Results from Tuesday's Election

In the city of Washington CH, Ted Hawk, Caleb Johnson, Dale Lynch and Stephen Shiltz were all elected to City Council.

Out in Fayette County, slightly more than 74-percent of voters in Jeffersonville supported the village’s 2.9-mills, 5-year renewal levy for current expenses. Bloomingburg voters also passed its 1.4-mill, 5-year tax renewal.

The additional 1-mill, 5-year tax for New Holland was voted down with slightly more than 52-percent voting against it. The additional tax for New Holland police was also defeated with more than 63-percent of voters saying no.

The 1-mil, 5-year tax replacement for Union Township passed with more than 68-percent support, and the additional 25-mill, 5-year cemetery levy for Wayne Township passed with more than 61-percent support.

Lastly, the 1.25-percent, 10-year tax renewal for the Madison Plains School District passed with more than 52-percent support.

In Highland County:

Steven Conrad was elected Hillsboro City Treasurer, with Jason Brown, Patty Day, and Gregory Maurer elected City Council At Large. Don Storer won Council Ward 2. Other city ward races were unopposed.

In Greenfield, Eric Borsini and Phil Clyburn won Council at Large seats. Then in Leesburg, Bob Barrett Jr, Kim Pavey, Richard Smith and John Michael were elected to village council.

Voters in Mowrystown gave Jim Allen 78-percent of the vote for Village Mayor.

The Paint Valley ADAMH’s tax levy passed with more than 57-percent support. The tax renewal for sinking spring passed with 73-percent support and the renewal tax for Lynchburg also passed with 69-percent support.

Other ballot items to pass on Tuesday were the New Market renew levy, the Marshall Township tax renewal, the Brushcreek Township tax renewal and the Clinton Highland County Joint Fire District tax renewal.

Also approved by voters were the Issue 4 & 5 Local Liquor Options.

Other elections were held Tuesday for various township trustee boards, and school boards. Complete Tuesday election results for both Highland and Fayette county can be found at - simply search your county of residence.

Elsewhere, in a race the generated a great deal of attention and interest, both locally and nationally, Republican Mike Carey is the projected winner of the race for Ohio's 15th congressional district.

According to unofficial results, Carey defeated Democrat Allison Russo in yesterday's special election to replace outgoing congressman Steve Stivers.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content