ALL-FAC Football: Maughmer Player of the Year

posted by Dan Ramey - 

Branden Maughmer

By Dan Ramey

Follow on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram @DanRameyRadio

The first All-Frontier Athletic Conference is led by six Chillicothe Cavaliers, including Quarterback Branden Maughmer as the Conference Player of the Year.

Maughmer led Chillicothe to a 5-0 FAC record and the school’s first Football Conference title since 1990. Maughmer rushed for 1,689 yards (153.3ypg) on 214 carries with 23 touchdowns on the ground. Through the air, the senior signal caller completed 85 of 165 passes for 1,015 yards with 12 TDs.

2017 All-FAC Football:

Chillicothe: Jason Benson, J’Quan Harris, Connor Mathis, Simon Roderick, Will Roderick

Hillsboro: Jared Conn, Devin Gallimore, Josh Keets, JR Swackhammer

Jackson: Bruce Graham, Blake McCoy, Chuck Morris, Brice Parks, Steven Snyder

McClain: Trevor TIte

Miami Trace: BJ Anders, Coby Hughes, Brady Wallace

Washington: Zane Nelson, Jalen Pettiford, Jacob Rice, Dillon Steward, Derrick Wade


Content Goes Here