'Forgotten Four' To Be Honored By Pro Football Hall Of Fame

(Canton, OH) - Professional football's first four Black players will be honored by the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Kenny Washington, Woody Strode and Hall of Famers Bill Willis and Marion Motley will be honored during August's enshrinement.

The group known as the "Forgotten Four" will share the Ralph Hay Pioneer Award for breaking the race barrier in 1946.

Willis was an All-American at Ohio State.

Pro Football Hall of Fame

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content