Fayette County, Others Under Winter Storm Watch Until Sunday Morning

Several south-central Ohio counties are under a Winter Storm Watch until 4:00 a.m. Sunday, January 20th.

A Winter Storm Watch means there is potential for significant snow, sleet or ice accumulations that may impact travel. Continue to monitor the latest forecasts.

The National Weather Service says a heavy mixture of precipitation is possible with potential for around 4 to 8 inches of snow and ice accumulations of around one-tenth of an inch, and wind gusts as high as 35 mph.

This storm is expected to begin late Friday night, impacting portions of east-central and southeast Indiana, and central, southwest and west-central Ohio. Areas affected include Fayette, Clinton, Greene, Montgomery, Madison, Franklin, Wayne, Miami, Preble, Champaign, Delaware, Union, Butler, Darke, Warren and Clark counties.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content